hyperdunk victim

Nike is running a series of viral videos about confessions of people getting dunked on. Just youtube, “hyperdunk victim,” and you’ll see a collection of videos of some poor guy retelling how he got dunked on by some seemingly nobody. The story gets even better when Nike puts out a call-to-action for viewers to call in and share their dunked-on confession and speak to a counselor right away for some good ‘ol rehab.
I called 1-877-DUNKD-ON and to my surprise, instead of some cheap automated recorded voice, I found myself talking to a real person. The counselor gave me advice and ways to cope with the pain of being dunked on, as well as the website where I can pick up my very own pair of Nike Hyperdunks.

Check it all out on Youtube and the Nike Hyperdunk Recovery Center.

Leave a Reply

